Many times, consumers often have similar questions at different stages of their vehicle purchase. If you have a question that is not listed here, please do not hesitate to call one of our dedicated sales professionals.

1.) What does "No Haggle, No Hassle" Pricing mean?

In 2003, Bourne's Auto Center, made the decision to go to a fix pricing model. We determined that to provide our customers with the best car buying experience possible it was necessary for us to market our best price up front.  This means, that our first price is our best price. We do not negotiate from the price listed on our website. This also allows us to process the transaction with our customer much quicker than most dealers. The back and forth negotiation process is quite time consuming.  We always say, just because you negotiated, doesn't mean you got a good deal.

2.) Where do you obtain your vehicles from?

Our vehicles are hand selected through a wide variety of sources.  A portion of our vehicles are purchased from lease companies such as Mercedes Benz Financial, Nissan Infiniti Lease Trust, Honda Finance, GMAC, Ally Financial and more!  As one of the largest purchasers of used vehicles in the United States with unlimited purchasing ability, many new car dealers use Bourne's Auto Center to source their non-brand trade in vehicles.  This is where we are able to source many of our one owner dealer maintained vehicles. Also, we may find vehicles that are bank repossessions, direct purchase from individuals, or off rental or corporate fleet.

3.) What other fees can I expect in additional to the "No Haggle Price"?

The other fees include taxes, title and registration and documentation charges.  Florida collects 6.00% of the sales price of the vehicle from all customers. The State of Florida also charges to title and register a new vehicles. To transfer an existing license plate registration and title the cost is approximately $86-$150. To purchase a new license plate registration and title the cost is approximately $278-$389.  Bourne's charges a $195 electronic title processing fee. There is a county tax that averages approximately $50. When financing a vehicle in the State of Florida there is a Documentary Stamp tax that is collected by the lender. Documentary stamp tax is levied at the rate of $0.35 per $100 (or portion thereof) on documents that transfer interest in Florida real property such as warranty deeds and quit claims deeds. If you live out of state, we will submit the tax documents to the Department of Revenue and provide you with proof of taxes paid. You will be responsible for any additional taxes (over 6.00%) in the state you reside.

4.) How much is your standard documentation fee and what does it cover?

Our standard documentation fee us $599. This is non-negotiable and every customer is required to pay it in accordance with compliance law. It includes, but it not limited to, in house notary fees, next day mailing for payoffs, mailing or transfer registrations, Carfax Vehicle History Report provided for every vehicle, assisting the customer in notifying their insurance company of the new vehicle purchase and obtaining courtesy stamps or original insurance stamps as required by the State of Florida, duplicate title applications for lost trade titles, storing hard copies of archived files as required by Law, Compliance, Patriot Act, and Privacy Act, required insurance for unaccompanied test drives, computer and internet security, verifying customer identity and fraud protection disposition of trades, administering extended warranties, Lojack, Gap insurance, tire and wheel protection.

5.) Do you accept trade-in's?

YES!!! We accept all vehicles, any age, condition, and mileage. Even if you do not purchase your vehicle from us we will purchase your vehicle from you!

6.) What is your standard warranty on used vehicles?

Each of our vehicles, regardless of mileage, come with a 90-day or 3,000 mile standard warranty. It covers the following items:

Engine System: engine stock, engine head, flywheel, rotor housings, and lubricated parts including the oil pan, valve covers, intake and exhaust manifolds, oil water and fuel delivery pump, fan and fan clutch, engine mounts, rotors, all internally lubricated parts of a rotary engine.

Automatic or Standard Transmission/Transfer Case System: Transmission case, torque converter and all internal parts including flex plate, transmission mounts, oil pan.

Drive Axle System (Front and Rear): Drive axle housings and all internal parts contained within the axle housing (front and rear), axle shafts, propeller shafts, and constant velocity or universal joints.

Brake System: Master cylinder, vacuum assist booster, wheel cylinders, hydraulic line and fittings, disk brake calipers.

Electrical System: alternator, generator, started and ignition system excluding battery.

Steering System: The steering gear housing and all internal parts, power steering pump, valve Body, piston AM rack.


7.) What type of payment is required if I am paying for the vehicle in full?

We will accept Cash, Certified Bank Check, or Bank Wire for payment of the vehicle. We will accept up to $2,000 in the form of a personal check or credit towards the total amount of the vehicle. If you are financing a portion of the vehicle, any amount over $2,000 will need to be in the form of a Certified Bank Check.

8.)  Do you accept credit cards for vehicle purchases?

We will accept up to $2,000 (in total) on a credit card toward a vehicle purchase.

9.)  What is your policy on deposits and holding vehicles?

Phone Deposits: Bourne's Auto Center will take a $300 credit card deposit over the phone to hold a vehicle for 24 hours.  If the customer cannot come within 24 hours, they are to call back within 24 hours of their expected arrival and leave a deposit.  After 24 hours the vehicle will be placed back on the lot and for immediate sale.  

Showroom Deposits: Bourne's Auto Center will hold a vehicle for 48 hours with a $300 deposit.  If the customer would like to hold the vehicle longer than 48 hours, we will need an additional $500 deposit or have the vehicle paid for in full.  After 48 hours, both of these deposits are non-refundable.  

Mechanic Checks: Under no circumstance is a customer allowed to take a vehicle to a mechanic check without a deposit and signed purchase agreement.

10.)  Do you provide an additional key with every vehicle?

We provide our customers with the keys that were provided to us. Some vehicles come with multiple keys and some only have one key.  We are unable to provide an additional key if the vehicle only has one key. We would be happy to provide you with our dealer cost if you are interested in obtaining an additional key.

11.) Does every vehicle come with a full tank of gas?

We do not fill every vehicle we sell. We do provide at least 1/2 of a tank of gas upon delivery.

12.) Do you accept outside financing or drafts from other lenders?

Yes. Please allow 5 business days for processing. We will hold your vehicle for 5 business days to secure payment from outside lenders. We encourage all guests to obtain financing at our dealership for same day delivery/purchase.

Make an Inquiry

* Indicates a required field


  • Monday 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tuesday 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wednesday 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thursday 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Friday 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  • Sunday Closed